May 17, 2017

Today I went to the (dreaded) mall in search of a dress to wear to an upcoming daytime wedding.  The few dresses I have in my closet are all three sizes too small … oops!

I am delighted to say I found a dress 🙂  While I was slowly browsing in a department  store, another shopper held up the dress and asked me if I thought it would be appropriate for a morning wedding.  Her grandson was getting married.  I told her I thought it would be perfect, then grabbed the only dress like it left in my size.  Sometimes simple successes make me happy 🙂

IMG_1939

2 thoughts on “May 17, 2017

  1. debi

    Hello my friend … it has been ages, seriously!! It looks like you much, either. I want very much to get back to it, that’s for sure! I’ve been away due to illness but have been wanting to get on to check on those I have followed here. I haven’t forgotten anyone and I hope this finds you doing well. Love your story of success with the dress! The flower is beautiful, and I do hope the wedding was lovely, as well. It’s always been difficult for me to find a dress that fits right, or is even the right style that I like. So many clothes these days are NOT my style, but what’s a woman to do?! Right now I’m digging through my closet getting rid of clothes that no longer fit due to a drastic loss of weight since last December. Because of the illness, I had to completely change my diet and I lost about 40 pounds … I haven’t weighed this much since the day I met my husband in 1982! I still have a few favorite things I kept since then that have come back around in style I should be able to wear, but I’ve had to basically buy a whole new wardrobe, literally from top to bottom. The thrift shops are a main stop when I’m out and about but I don’t always find things there, so I head for sales racks in the department stores. I’ve gotten a few things to get me through this summer, but now my dilemma is what to do for winter! I guess ‘baggy’ sweaters aren’t so bad, right?! lol!! I do feel better with less weight on my bones, but the doctor is still working on helping me to heal naturally to avoid surgery of any sort. He is a ‘natural’ doctor and I so appreciate his approach to my situation. He says I’m ‘heal-able’, and I’m trusting that he has wisdom to help me feel ‘normal’ again. Anyway, that’s a bit of what’s been happening with me. I do hope to check in at least once a week, and maybe even post a thing, or two. I honestly could write a book with all that I’ve been through but the Lord has used every bit of it, good days and bad, to ‘grow’ me up in Him! He knows what He’s doing … and I am only to trust! You have a blessed weekend, my friend, and I’ll be back to ‘see’ you soon! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

