Thursday, March 3, 2016

I just finished watching the 11th Republican presidential debate.  I can’t believe it’s been seven months since the first debate.  I don’t talk about politics online so I won’t be saying much here.  Max Lucado recently wrote a blog post called “Decency for President” which I thought was excellent.  And later he wrote another blog post reminding us to pray for our country … a good reminder.

I went walking at our local gardens again recently.  It is beautiful there right now!  Well it is usually a lovely place to go, but March and April are always extra nice.

IMG_6797

2 thoughts on “Thursday, March 3, 2016

  1. Shanda

    I’m happy to be praying with you for our country! And the flowers are so pretty, I’m glad you were able to get outside to enjoy them. It’s 55 today at our place…I have things coming up in the flower beds and some crocus are in bloom. 🙂 happy friday!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Shanda

    Ummmmm, time to update your blog, my friend?? 🙂 Hope you have a wonderful month of May. Our tulips have come and gone and now I am waiting for the lilacs to bloom. The older kids are going to help me do a vegetable garden.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

