Sunday, May 17, 2015

The other day I visited our local library.  I paid one dollar for a new library card (since I’d lost my old one) and then signed up for the digital library.

It’s been 23 years since I took my children to this library for story time.  I recognized one of the librarians from years ago – she told she’s worked there for 34 years now 🙂

I do enjoy getting lost in a good book.

IMG_5063

One thought on “Sunday, May 17, 2015

  1. debi

    I love the library but I haven’t been there in quite awhile now … I also lost my library card, so I’ll need to get a new one, as well. I always enjoyed going with our son when we were home schooling him. Now our home is pretty much a library with all the shelves of books we’ve collected over the years! I love getting lost in a good book, myself. I’m hoping that also might be the reason why you haven’t been on here blogging for awhile … you just been lost in a good book! 🙂 Hope to see you back again soon!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

